Governor info

Our governing body is made up of volunteers from the local community and parents from the school. As a Church Aided School our Governing Body is the employer of the staff at this school. We are supported by the Diocese of Lincoln and have the added support of the Lincolnshire Local Authority. Our governing body is made up of Foundation Governors (from the local PCC) and parent governors as well as a representative from the staff. All governors have a responsibility to serve on a sub-committee linked to the smooth running of this school as well as having a subject responsibility which they will observe in action and report on once a year. Our governors challenge and support our commitment to excellent teaching and learning in school and help shape the future of the school with their knowledge and enthusiasm.

Our governors are:

Mrs Shelley O’Sullivan¬†(Chair of Governors)

Mr Jon Clack (Head Teacher)

Mrs Denise Skelton (Foundation Governor)

Cllr Bob Adams (LA Governor)

Mrs Jane Walton (Foundation Governor)

Mrs Janet Horton (Foundation Governor)

Mrs Shirley Kilius (Foundation Governor)

Miss Kym Morrisroe (Parent Governor)

Mr Stephen Williams  (Parent Governor & Vice Chair)

Mrs Amanda McDonnell (Staff Governor)

Our sub-committees are: Curriculum (chaired by Mrs Denise Skelton) and Strategy & Finance (chaired by Mrs Shelley O’Sullivan). Our sub-committee groups are made up of members from the full governing body. They meet 3 times a year as does the full governing body. Minutes from all meetings are in the Public View folder in the school front entrance area. A copy of the committees’ terms of reference can be seen on request.


If you would like to find out more about being a governor please contact the school.